En     Fr

I GIARDINI

Born in 2012 under the impulsion of its two artistic directors, cellist Pauline Buet and pianist David Violi, i giardini is a collective of inspired and committed artists among the most talented of their generation, united around a common sensibility and the same joy of being on stage.

A space of freedom and exploration, i giardini draws its inspiration from the variety of sounds and personalities to reveal a unique romantic universe where productions are living matter, combining high musical standards with a permanent openness to other points of view and forms of expression. Fauré, Bonis, La Tombelle, Chausson, Schumann, Hersant, Bonardi... so many emblematic composers or those to be discovered who are at the heart of their approach.

 

Since its creation, i giardini has performed on major French and international stages (Musée d'Orsay, Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord, Arsenal de Metz, TAP Poitiers, Opéra de Lille, Fondation Royaumont, Variations Classiques Annecy). Their recent tours have taken them to Canada (Salle Bourgie, Festival Classica), China (NCPA Beijing, Forbidden City Concert Hall, Shanghai Oriental art centre), Germany (Beethovenfest, Heidelberg Frühling), Italy (Bologna Festival, Palazetto Bru Zane). Its latest recordings (Evidence Classics, Alpha Classics) have been praised by the press: Choc Classica, FFFF Télérama.

Concerts, lyrical projects, new forms of language such as virtual reality, for them music is above all a permanent exchange, between themselves and with the audience. i giardini will continue this exploration of immersive performances by integrating new profiles into his future productions: actors, illustrators, dancers, light artists... 

David+Violi+et+Pauline+Buet.jpeg

COMBO is working with I Giardini for their development and administration

En     Fr

I GIARDINI

Né en 2012 sous l’impulsion de ses 2 directeurs artistiques, Pauline Buet, violoncelliste et David Violi, pianiste, i giardini est un collectif d’artistes inspirés et engagés parmi les plus talentueux de leur génération, réunis autour d’une sensibilité commune et de la même joie d’être sur scène.

Espace de liberté et d’exploration, i giardini s’inspire de la variété des sonorités et des personnalités pour révéler un univers romantique unique où les productions sont des matières vivantes, conjuguant exigence musicale de premier plan et ouverture permanente aux autres points de vue et formes d’expression. Fauré, Bonis, La Tombelle, Chausson, Schumann, Hersant, Bonardi... autant de compositeurs emblématiques ou à découvrir qui sont au cœur de leur démarche.

Depuis sa création, i giardini s’est produit sur les scènes majeures françaises (Musée d'Orsay, Théâtre des Bouffes du Nord, Arsenal de Metz, TAP Poitiers, Opéra de Lille, Fondation Royaumont, Variations Classiques Annecy) et internationales. Leurs dernières tournées les ont notamment menés au Canada (Salle Bourgie, Festival Classica), en Chine (NCPA Beijing, Forbidden City Concert Hall, Shanghai Oriental art center), en Allemagne (Beethovenfest, Heidelberg Frühling), en Italie (Bologna Festival, Palazetto Bru Zane). Ses derniers enregistrements (Evidence Classics, Alpha Classics) ont été salués par la presse : Choc Classica, FFFF Télérama.

Concerts, projets lyriques, nouvelles formes de langages comme la réalité virtuelle, pour eux la musique est avant tout un échange permanent, entre eux et avec le public. i giardini poursuivra cette exploration des spectacles immersifs en intégrant à ses prochaines productions des profils nouveaux : comédiens, illustrateurs, danseurs, light artists… 

COMBO accompagne i Giardini pour son administration et son développement.